Public source
The launch profiles use institution-level data from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. We preserve missing values as “Not reported” instead of guessing.
How it works
Our method is designed to help families ask better questions—not outsource a life-changing choice to an algorithm.
The launch profiles use institution-level data from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. We preserve missing values as “Not reported” instead of guessing.
We label what a measure means and remind users that reporting years differ. The institution is the final source for current admissions, programs, deadlines, and aid.
We do not combine unlike measures into a single score. A lower price or higher rate can be useful context, but it is not an endorsement or a complete definition of fit.
Compensation never changes a college’s displayed measures or position. Partner links are clearly disclosed and use tracking only when appropriate.
The average amount students pay after grant and scholarship aid, usually reported for federal-aid recipients. Your actual price may differ significantly.
The share of a defined student cohort completing within the federal reporting window. It can omit transfer success and may not describe every student pathway.
Median earnings among federally aided former students who are working and not enrolled, measured after entry. It is not program-specific and is not a promised salary.
Median federal student loan debt for the reported cohort. It may exclude private loans and Parent PLUS debt.
We record the federal data release used for the site and intend to refresh the profiles when a materially newer institution-level release becomes available.